ENGLAND

Dr. Sunny Philip, Dr. Shakti Agrawal (Consultant Neurologists)

Birmingham Children’s Hospital, Steelhouse Lane, Birmingham, B4 6NH

Tel: 0121 3338031

Ketogenic Dietitians: bwc.ketogenicdietitians@nhs.net

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • Modified Ketogenic Diet and Classical Ketogenic Diet
  • Approximately 2-3 months waiting list

Dr. Manny Bagary (Consultant Epileptologist) | (ADULT SERVICE ONLY)

Epilepsy Dietary Service
Regional Complex Epilepsy Clinic
The Barberry, Dietetic Dept, 25 Vincent Drive, Edgbaston, Birmingham, B15 2FG

Tel: 0121 301 2294
Fax: 0121 301 2327
Email: bsmhft.modifiedketogenicdiet@nhs.net

  • Adults only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • Modified diets
  • 2-3 Month Waiting list

Bristol Royal Hospital for Children

King David Building, Upper Maudlin Street, Bristol, BS2 8BJ

Tel: 01173 428802
Email: Victoria.bittle@UHBristol.nhs.uk

Ketogenic Dietitians:
Victoria Bittle – Ketogenic Lead
Emma Cameron
Hannah Ellis

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken

Southmead Hospital Bristol

Nutrition & Dietetics Dept, Gate 10 Floor 6, Bristol, BS10 5NB

Tel: 0117 4145428
Email: katherine.lord@nbt.nhs.uk

Katherine Lord – Head of Dietetics

  • Adults only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • No Waiting list

Dr. Alasdair Parker (Consultant Paediatric Neurologist)

Addenbrooke’s Hospital, Dept of Nutrition & Dietetics, Box 119, Hills Road, Cambridge, CB1 9EH

Tel: 01223 216655
Ketogenic Dietitians:
Helena Champion : helena.champion@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Nicole Mills : nicole.mills@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Genevieve Crowley : Genevieve.crowley@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken primarily from East of England
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • Patients will be seen for assessment and commence dietary therapy within 18 weeks of referral.

Royal Derby Hospital

Uttoxeter Road, Derby, DE22 3NE

Email:Laura.sheldon@nhs.net
Laura Sheldon – Paediatric Dietitian

  • Paediatrics only
  • Local area only
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • Waiting List: 4 – 6 months

Dr Rachel Howells

Royal Devon and Exeter Hospital, RD&E (Wonford), Barrack Road, Exeter, EX2 5DW

Tel:01392 406063
Email:Deana.dumbreck@nhs.net
Dietitian:

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals not taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • Waiting list of approximately 2 months

Dr Helen McCullah (Consultant Paediatric Neurologist)

Leeds Children’s Hospital, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS1 3EX

Dietitian:
Tel:0113 3928445
Email:Leedsth-tr.leedsketogenicdietitians@nhs.net

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals not taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • Waiting list of approximately 2 months

Kathryn Lightfoot

Rachel Meskell
Alison Craig – Daisy Garland Ketogenic Dietitian
Verity Burt

Kelly Flynn (dietetic assistant)

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • No Waiting list

Dr.RajibSamanta

University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust
Leicester Royal Infirmary
Infirmary Square
LE1 5WW

Tel:0116 258 5564
Moira French – Paediatric metabolic dietitian (Glut 1 &PDH) Moira.french@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Rachel Fox – Paediatric cystic fibrosis & ketogenic dietitian Rachel.fox@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • No Waiting list

Dr. Rachel Kneen (Consultant Paediatric Neurologist)

Alder Hey Children’s Hospital
Nutrition & Dietetic Dept
Eaton Road
Merseyside
Liverpool
L12 2AP

Tel:0151 2525887
Ketogenic Dietitian – Karen Erdlandson Karen.Erlandson@alderhey.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • Classical, MCT and Modified Diets offered
  • Waiting list – 1 year

Dr. Ruth Williams (Consultant Paediatric Neurologist)

Evelina London Children’s hospital
London

Tel:0207188 3998
Paediatric Ketogenic Dietitians:
Peri Gershoni peri.gershoni@gstt.nhs.uk
Mary-Anne Leung Mary-Anne.Leung@gstt.nhs.uk
Anne-Marie McKillup Anne-Marie McKillup

  • Paediatrics only, priority given to younger children
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • Waiting list: 6-9 months

Dr Christin Eltze, Dr Amy McTague and Professor J. Helen Cross OBE

Great Ormond Street Hospital
London

Tel:0207 7626 197
Ketogenic Specialist Paediatric Dietitians:
Zoe Simpson Ketogenic@gosh.nhs.uk
Baheerathi Van de Bor
Hannah Smith

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals accepted from North London Hospital and Community Services
  • Classical, MCT and Modified ketogenic diets

Dr. Elaine Murphy (Consultant Inborn Errors of Metabolism) | ADULT CENTRE ONLY

Charles Dent Metabolic Unit
National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery
London
WC1N 3BG

Tel:0203 448 3454
Ketogenic Dietitian
Patty Nguyen patty.nguyen@nhs.net

  • Adults only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • Modified Diets
  • No Waiting list

Dr. Penny Fallon (Consultant Paediatric Neurologist)

St George’s Hospital
Blackshaw Road
London
SW17 0QT

Tel:0208 8672 1255
Ketogenic Dietitians:
Nicole Dos Santos
Fayth Fullarton
Sophie Adams

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • Approximately 3 month waiting list

Dr. Jeen Tan (Consultant Paediatric Neurologist)

Royal Manchester Children’s Hospital
Oxford Road
Manchester
M13 9WL

Tel:0161 701 2640
Victoria Whiteley – Clinical Lead Dietitian Victoria.whiteley@nhs.net
Lindsay Costello – Senior Ketogenic Dietitian lindsay.costello@mft.nhs.uk
Lucy Blackstone – Ketogenic Dietitian lucy.blackstone@mft.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • No Waiting list

Dr. Anita Devlin (Consultant Paediatric Neurologist)

Great North Children’s Hospital,
Royal Victoria Infirmary
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE1 4LP

Tel:0191 282 4812
Jayne Cole – Lead Paediatric Dietitian for Ketogenic Therapy jayne.cole4@nuth.nhs.uk
Imogen Clarke – Paediatric Specialist Dietitian imogen.clarke@nuth.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from North East England and Cumbria
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • There is a waiting list

Dr. Whitehouse, Dr. Chow and Dr. Prasad (Consultant Paediatric Neurologists)

Nottingham Children’s Hospital
Paediatric Dietetics, East Block D Floor,
Derby Road
Nottingham
NG7 2UH

Tel:0115 9249924 ext 62081
Naomi Cox – Daisy Garland Ketogenic Dietitian naomi.cox@nuh.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • Approximate waiting list of 3 months

Paediatric Neurology Consultant’s

The Children’s Hospital
John Radcliffe Hospital
Headley Way
Headington
Oxford
OX3 9DU

Tel:01865 231305
Judy Wadsworth – Paediatric Ketogenic dietitian judy.wadsworth@ouh.nhs.uk
Chelsea Edgcumbe Chelsea.edgcumbe@ouh.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from consultants based at The Children’s Hospital, Oxford (including outreach service)
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • Waiting List – approximately 3- 6 months

Helen Basu – Consultant Paediatric Neurologist

Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Department of Dietetics
Royal Preston Hospital
Sharoe Green Lane
Preston
PR2 9HT

Tel:01772 52 2504
Rachel Strang – Dietitian Rachel.Strang@lthtr.nhs.uk

  • Paediatric referrals only
  • Referrals taken from Lancashire and South Cumbria
  • All types of KDNo wait list

Dr. Archana Desurkar (Consultant Paediatric Neurologist)

Sheffield Children’s Centre,
Sheffield
Western Bank
S10 2TH

Tel:0114 2717212
Hannah Taylor – Specialist Ketogenic Dietitian hannah.taylor2@sch.nhs.uk
Heather Allen – Specialist Ketogenic Dietitian Heather.Allen@sch.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside areaAll types of ketogenic diet undertaken

Southampton General Hospital

Tremona Road
Southampton
SO16 6YD

Tel:023 8120 6667
Teresa Curbishley – Ketogenic Dietitian Teresa.Curbishley@uhs.nhs.uk
Sian Philips – Ketogenic dietitian sian.philips@uhs.nhs.uk
Kim Novell – Paediatric Dietitian kim.novell@uhs.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • No Waiting list

Dr. Lyvia Dabydeen (Consultant Paediatric Neurologists)

Matthew’s Friends Ketogenic Clinics
St Piers Lane
Lingfield
Surrey
RH7 6PW

Tel:01342 836571
Sue Wood – Specialist Ketogenic Dietitian s.wood@mfclinics.com
Elizabeth Neal PhD – Specialist Ketogenic Dietitian e.neal@mfclinics.com

  • Adults and Paediatrics
  • Epilepsy, Glut 1 and Brain Tumour Patients
  • Ketogenic Therapies tailored to the Individual – all types
  • Referrals from all over the UK and Northern Ireland where no local NHS service available
  • No Waiting List

Ireland

Dr. Niamh Lynch (Paediatrics)

Dr. Peter Kinirons (Adults)

Bon Secours Hospital, College Road, Cork, Ireland

Tel: (021) 4941930 Bleep 310

Karen Macken – Dietitian Manager kmacken@bonsecours.ie
Fiona Cregan – Senior Neurology Dietitian fcregan@bonsecours.ie

  • Paediatric and Adults
  • Referrals taken outside area and only via a neurologist
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • Waiting list system in place

Cork University Hospital

Wilton, Cork,
Ireland

Tel: 021 4922169

June Crowley, Senior Paediatric Dietitian June.crowley@hse.ie

  • Paediatric and adult service
  • Referrals taken from CUH consultants only
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • Waiting list in place.

Temple Street Children’s University Hospital

Temple Street North, Dublin 1, Ireland

Tel: 01 878 4200 bleep 872

Eimear Forbes – Senior Paediatric Dietitian eimear.forbes@cuh.ie

  • Paediatric centre only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • No Waiting list

Our Lady’s Children’s Hospital

Crumlin, Dublin 12, Ireland

Tel: +353 1 409 6100

Carina Kelleher – Senior Dietitian Carina.Kelleher@olchc.ie

  • Paediatric centre only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • No Waiting list

Dr. Colin Doherty (Consultant Neurologist) Adult Service Only

St. James Hospital, Dublin 8, Ireland

Tel: +353 1 4162180

Laura Healy – Senior Dietitian lhealy@stjames.ie

  • Adult Centre (including Transition)
  • All types of diet undertaken
  • Referrals taken nationally from consultants
  • No Waiting list

Northern Ireland

The Royal Hospital for Sick Children

180 Falls Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland, BT12 6BA

Tel: 028 90 633499
Ketogenic Dietitians:
Suzanne Foy(Lead dietitian for KD) – suzanne.foy@belfasttrust.hscni.net
Gillian Abernethy – gillian.abernethy@belfasttrust.hscni.net
Zara Graham – zara.graham@belfasttrust.hscni.net

  • Paediatric centre only
  • Referrals taken from Northern Ireland
  • Classical, Modified and MCT Diets

Scotland

Dr. Martin Kirkpatrick and Dr Alice Jollands

Royal Aberdeen Children’s Hospital, Foresterhill Road, Aberdeen, AB25 2ZL

Tracy Cameron – Paediatric Dietitian tcameron1@nhs.net
Regional Ketogenic Co-ordinator –(Matthew’s Friends Supported Service)

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals from NeSCANN – North Scotland children and Adolescent Neurology Network which covers NHS Grampian, NHS Tayside, NHS Highland, NHS Orkney and NHS Shetland.
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • 3 month waiting list

Dr. Ailsa McLellan

Royal Hospital for Sick Children, 9 Sciennes Road, Edinburgh, Scotland, EH9 1LF

Tel: 0131 536 0302
Emily Robinson / Cheryl Fisher – Ketogenic Dietitians – (Currently funded by The Daisy Garland Charity)
Cheryl.fisher@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Emily.Robinson@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • Modified, Classical and MCT Diets
  • Waiting list

Dr. Andreas Brunklaus (Consultant Paediatric Neurologist)

Royal Hospital for Children, 1345 Govan Road, Glasgow, G51 4TF

Tel: 0141 451 6451
Janette Buttle – Ketogenic dietitian Janette.buttle@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics
  • Referrals taken from West of Scotland only
  • Modified, Classical and MCT Diets
  • Waiting list 3-6 months

Wales

NO DEDICATED SERVICES
REFERRALS MADE TO OTHER PARTS OF UK

For European Ketogenic Centres please click on the following link:
https://epi-care.eu/therapeutics/dietary-therapies/european-ketogenic-centres/

For Global Ketogenic Centres please click on the following link:
http://www.ilae.org/Commission/medther/keto-centers.cfm