Call Us Today! 1.555.555.555|info@yourdomain.com

Keto Centres

//Keto Centres
Keto Centres 2018-01-16T10:49:26+00:00

Birmingham

Dr. Sunny Philip & Dr. Shakti Agrawal (Consultant Neurologists)

Birmingham Children’s Hospital, Steelhouse Lane, Birmingham, B4 6NH

Tel: 0121 3338031

Ketogenic Dietitians: ketogenic.dietitians.bch.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • Classical and Modified Ketogenic Diet
  • Approximately 2-3 months waiting list

Dr. Manny Bagary (Consultant Epileptologist) (Adult Service Only)

Epilepsy Dietary Service, Regional Complex Epilepsy Clinic, The Barberry, Dietetic Dept, 25 Vincent Drive, Edgbaston, Birmingham. B15 2FG

Tel: 0121 301 2294
Fax: – 0121 301 2327
Email: bsmhft.modifiedketogenicdiet@nhs.net

  • Adults only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • Modified diets
  • 2-3 Month Waiting list

Bristol

Bristol Royal Hospital for Children

King David Building, Upper Maudlon Street, Bristol, BS2 8BJ

Tel: 01173 428802
E-MailUgh-tr.ketogenicdietitians@nhs.net

Ketogenic Dietitians:
Victoria Bittle
Lucy Pope

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken

Southmead Hospital Bristol

Nutrition & Dietetics Dept, Gate 10 Floor 6, Bristol, BS10 5NB

Tel: 0117 4145428

Nicol Clayton – Daisy Garland Ketogenic Dietitian nicol.clayton@nbt.nhs.uk
Katherine Lord – Head of Dietetics katherine.lord@nbt.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics and adults
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • No Waiting list

Cambridge

Dr. Alasdair Parker (Consultant Paediatric Neurologist)

Addenbrooke’s Hospital, Dept of Nutrition & Dietetics, Box 119, Hills Road, Cambridge, CB1 9EH

Tel: 01223 216655

Helena Champion – lead ketogenic Dietitian helena.champion@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Nicole Milles – paediatric Dietitian nicole.mills@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • No Waiting list

Derby

Royal Derby Hospital

Uttoxeter Road, Derby, DE22 3NE

Marian Devlin – Paediatric Dietitian marian.devlin@nhs.net

  • Paediatrics only
  • Local area only
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • Waiting List: 4 – 6 months

Devon

Dr. Rachel Howells

Royal Devon and Exeter Hospital, RD&E (Wonford), Barrack Road, Exeter, EX2 5DW

Tel: 01392 406063

Dietitian: Deana Dumbreck (+1 to be confirmed)

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals not taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • Waiting list of approximately 2 months

Leeds

Leeds Children’s Hospital

Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS1 3EX

Tel: 0113 3923507

Kathryn Lightfoot – Ketogenic Dietitian kathryn.lightfoot@leedsth.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • No Waiting list

Leeds General Infirmary

Great George St, Leeds, LS1 3EX

Tel: 0113 3923507

Ketogenic Dietitians:
Rachel Meskell rachel.meskell@leedsth.nhs.uk
Sally Freer sally.freer@nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • No Waiting list

Leicester

Dr. Rajib Samanta

University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust, Leicester Royal Infirmary, Infirmary Square, LE1 5WW

Tel: 0116 258 5564

Moira French – Paediatric metabolic dietitian (Glut 1 & PDH)Moira.french@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Rachel Fox – Paediatric cystic fibrosis & ketogenic dietitian Rachel.fox@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Ellen Wilford – Paediatric ketogenic dietitian (Maternity leave until Sept 2018)

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • No Waiting list

Liverpool

Dr. Rachel Kneen (Consultant Paediatric Neurologist)

Alder Hey Children’s Hospital, Nutrition & Dietetic Dept, Eaton Road, Merseyside, Liverpool, L12 2AP

Tel: 0151 2525887

Ketogenic Dietitian – Karen Erdlandon Karen.Erlandson@alderhey.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • Classical, MCT and Modified Diets offered
  • Waiting list – 1 year

London

Dr. Ruth Williams (Consultant Paediatric Neurologist)

Evelina London Children’s hospital, London

Tel: 0207 188 4588

Paediatric Ketogenic Dietitians:

Mary-Anne LeungMary-Anne.Leung@gstt.nhs.uk
Anne-Marie McKillupAnne-Marie.Mckillup@gstt.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • Waiting list: 4-5 months

Dr. Christin Eltze and Professor J. Helen Cross OBE

Great Ormond Street Hospital, London

Tel: 0207 405 9200 extn 1442

Ketogenic Specialist Paediatric Dietitians:
Georgina Fitzsimmons
Zoe Simpson – Ketogenic@gosh.nhs.uk
Baheerathi Van de Bor

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals accepted from North London Hospital and Community Services
  • Classical, MCT and Modified ketogenic diets

Dr. Elaine Murphy (Consultant Inborn Errors of Metabolism) Adult Centre Only

Charles Dent Metabolic Unit, National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery, London, WC1N 3BG

Tel: 0203 448 3454

Ketogenic Dietitians

Kit Kaalund Hansen – kit.kaalundHansen@nhs.uk
Patty Nguyen – patty.nguyen@nhs.net

  • Adults only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • Modified Diets
  • No Waiting list

Dr. Penny Fallon (Consultant Paediatric Neurologist)

St George’s Hospital, Blackshaw Road, London, SW17 0QT

Tel: 0208 8672 1255

Ketogenic Dietitians:

Nicole Dos Santos – Nicole.DosSantos@stgeorges.nhs.uk
Fayth Armitage – Fayth.Armitage@stgeorges.nhs.uk
Sophie Adams – Sophie.Adams@stgeorges.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • No Waiting list

Manchester

Dr. Jeen Tan (Consultant Paediatric Neurologist)

Royal Manchester Children’s Hospital, Oxford Road, Manchester, M13 9WL

Tel: 0161 701 2640

Victoria Whiteley – Clinical Lead Dietitian victoria.whiteley@mft.nhs.uk
Lindsay Costello – Senior Ketogenic Dietitian lindsay.costello@mft.nhs.uk
Lucy Blackstone – Ketogenic Dietitian lucy.blackstone@mft.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • No Waiting list

Newcastle

Dr. Anita Devlin (Consultant Paediatric Neurologist)

Great North Children’s Hospital, Royal Victoria Infirmary, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 4LP

Tel: 0191 282 3957

Linda Air – Lead paediatric Dietitian for Ketogenic Therapy
Claire Nicol – Paediatric Dietitian

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from North East England and Cumbria
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • There is a waiting list

Nottingham

Dr. Whitehouse, Dr. Chow and Dr. Prasad (Consultant Paediatric Neurologists)

Nottingham Children’s Hospital, Paediatric Dietetics, East Block D Floor, Derby Road, Nottingham, NG7 2UH

Tel: 0115 9249924 ext 62081

Naomi Cox – Daisy Garland Ketogenic Dietitian naomi.cox@nuh.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • Approximate waiting list of 3 months

Oxford

Paediatric Neurology Consultant’s

The Children’s Hospital, John Radcliffe Hospital, Headley Way, Headington, Oxford, OX3 9DU

Tel: 01865 857890

Judy Wadsworth – Paediatric Ketogenic dietitian judy.wadsworth@ouh.nhs.uk
Tammy Ives – Paediatric Ketogenic Dietitian tammy.ives@ouh.nhs.uk

(Dietitians currently funded by The Daisy Garland charity)

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from consultants based at The Children’s Hospital, Oxford (including outreach service)
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • Waiting List – approximately 3 months

Preston

Helen Basu – Consultant Paediatric Neurologist

Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Department of Dietetics, Royal Preston Hospital, Sharoe Green Lane, Preston. PR2 9HT.

Tel: 01772 522504

Amy Skelton – Specialist Paediatric Dietitian amy.skelton@lthtr.nhs.uk

  • Paediatric referrals only
  • Referrals taken from Lancashire and South Cumbria
  • All types of KD No wait list

Sheffield

Dr. Archana Desurkar (Consultant Paediatric Neurologist)

Sheffield Children’s Centre, Sheffield, Western Bank, S10 2TH

Tel: 0114 2717212

Hannah Taylor – Specialist Ketogenic Dietitian hannah.taylor2@sch.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken

Southampton

Southampton General Hospital

Tremona Road, Southampton, SO16 6YD

Tel: 023 8120 6667

Teresa Curbishley – Ketogenic Dietitian Teresa.Curbishley@uhs.nhs.uk
Sian Philips – Ketogenic dietitian sian.philips@uhs.nhs.uk
Kim Novell – Paediatric Dietitian kim.novell@uhs.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • No Waiting list

Surrey

Dr. Archana Desurkar/Dr. Lyvia Dabydeen (Consultant Paediatric Neurologists)

Matthew’s Friends Ketogenic Clinics, St Piers Lane, Lingfield, Surrey, RH7 6PW

Tel: 01342 836571

Sue Wood – Specialist Ketogenic Dietitian s.wood@mfclinics.com
Elizabeth Neal PhD – Specialist Ketogenic Dietitian e.neal@mfclinics.com

  • Adults and Paediatrics
  • Epilepsy, Glut 1 and Brain Tumour Patients
  • Ketogenic Therapies tailored to the Individual – all types
  • Referrals from all over the UK and Northern Ireland where no local NHS service available
  • No Waiting List

Ireland

Dr. Niamh Lynch (Paediatrics)

Dr. Peter Kinirons (Adults)

Bon Secours Hospital, College Road, Cork, Ireland

Tel: (021) 4941930 Bleep 310

Fiona Cregan – Senior Neurology Dietitian

  • Paediatric and Adults
  • Referrals taken outside area and only via a neurologist
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • Waiting list system in place

Cork University Hospital

Ireland

Tel: 021 4922169

Deborah Griffin – Senior Paediatric Dietitian deborah.griffin1@hse.ie

  • Awaiting Service Development
  • Interim case by case service dependant on funding and staff availability

Temple Street Children’s University Hospital

Temple Street North, Dublin 1, Ireland

Tel: 01 878 4200 bleep 872

Eimear Forbes – Senior Paediatric Dietitian eimear.forbes@cuh.ie

  • Paediatric centre only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • No Waiting list

Our Lady’s Children’s Hospital

Crumlin, Dublin 12, Ireland

Tel: +353 1 409 6100

Carina Kelleher – Senior Dietitian Carina.Kelleher@olchc.ie
Roslyn Tarrant – Senior Paediatric Dietitian Roslyn.Tarrant@olchc.ie

  • Paediatric centre only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • No Waiting list

Dr. Colin Doherty (Consultant Neurologist) Adult Service Only

St. James Hospital, Dublin 8, Ireland

Tel: +353 1 4162180

Laura Healy – Senior Dietitian lhealy@stjames.ie

(Matthew’s Friends Charity Funded and Supported Service)

  • Adult Centre (including Transition)
  • All types of diet undertaken
  • Referrals taken nationally from consultants
  • No Waiting list

Northern Ireland

The Royal Hospital for Sick Children

180 Falls Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland, BT12 6BA

Tel: 028 90 633499

Ketogenic Dietitians:
Suzanne Foy suzanne.foy@belfasttrust.hscni.net
Ailish Gannon Ailish.Gannon@belfasttrust.hscni.net
Gillian Abernethy gillian.abernethy@belfasttrust.hscni.net

  • Paediatric centre only
  • Referrals taken from Northern Ireland
  • Classical, Modified and MCT Diets

Scotland

Dr Martin Kirkpatrick and Dr Alice Jollands

Royal Aberdeen Children’s Hospital, Foresterhill Road, Aberdeen, AB25 2ZL

Tracy Cameron – Paediatric Dietitian tcameron1@nhs.net
Regional Ketogenic Co-ordinator –(Matthew’s Friends Supported Service)

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals from NeSCANN – North Scotland children and Adolescent Neurology Network which covers NHS Grampian, NHS Tayside, NHS Highland, NHS Orkney and NHS Shetland.
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • No Waiting list

Dr. Ailsa McLellan

Royal Hospital for Sick Children, 9 Sciennes Road, Edinburgh, Scotland, EH9 1LF

Tel: 0131 536 0302

Emily Robinson / Cheryl Fisher – Ketogenic Dietitians – (Currently funded by The Daisy Garland Charity)

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • Modified, Classical and MCT Diets
  • Waiting list

Dr Andreas Brunklaus (Consultant Paediatric Neurologist)

Royal Hospital for Children, 1345 Govan Road, Glasgow, G51 4TF

Tel: 0141 451 6451

Janette Buttle – Ketogenic dietitian Janette.buttle@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics
  • Referrals taken from West of Scotland only
  • Modified, Classical and MCT Diets
  • Waiting list 3-6 months

Wales

No dedicated services
Referrals made to other parts of uk