Birmingham

Dr. Sunny Philip & Dr. Shakti Agrawal (Consultant Neurologists)

Birmingham Children’s Hospital, Steelhouse Lane, Birmingham. B4 6NH

Tel: 0121 3338031

Ketogenic Dietitians: bwc.ketogenicdietitians@nhs.net

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • Classical and Modified Ketogenic Diet
  • Approximately 2-3 months waiting list

Dr. Manny Bagary (Consultant) (ADULT SERVICE ONLY)

Epilepsy Dietary Service, Regional Complex Epilepsy Clinic, The Barberry, Dietetic Dept, 25 Vincent Drive, Edgbaston, Birmingham. B15 2FG

Tel: 0121 301 2294
Fax: 0121 301 2327
Email: mkd@bsmhft.nhs.uk

  • Adults only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • Modified diets
  • 2-3 Month Waiting list

Bristol

Bristol Royal Hospital for Children

King David Building, Upper Maudlon Street, Bristol. BS2 8BJ

Tel: 01173 428802
E-MailUbh-tr.ketogenicdietitians@nhs.net

Ketogenic Dietitians:
Victoria Bittle
Lucy Pope

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken

Southmead Hospital Bristol

Nutrition & Dietetics Dept, Gate 10 Floor 6, Bristol. BS10 5NB

Tel: 0117 4145428

Nicol Clayton – Daisy Garland Ketogenic Dietitian nicol.clayton@nbt.nhs.uk
Katherine Lord – Head of Dietetics katherine.lord@nbt.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics and adults
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • No Waiting list

Cambridge

Dr. Alasdair Parker (Consultant Paediatric Neurologist)

Addenbrooke’s Hospital, Dept of Nutrition & Dietetics, Box 119, Hills Road, Cambridge. CB1 9EH

Tel: 01223 216655

Helena Champion – lead ketogenic Dietitian helena.champion@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Nicole Milles – paediatric Dietitian nicole.mills@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • No Waiting list

Derby

Royal Derby Hospital

Uttoxeter Road, Derby. DE22 3NE

Marian Devlin – Paediatric Dietitian marian.devlin@nhs.net

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • No Waiting list

Devon

Dr. Rachel Howells

Royal Devon and Exeter Hospital, RD&E (Wonford), Barrack Road, Exeter. EX2 5DW

Tel: 01392 406063

Dietitians: Esther Mason/Deana Dumbreck

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals not taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • Waiting list

Leeds

Leeds Children’s Hospital

Leeds LS1 3EX.

Tel: 0113 3928445

Paediatric Neurologist – Dr Helen McCullagh

Ketogenic Dietitians:

Kathryn Lightfoot (Kathryn.lightfoot@nhs.nst)

Rachel Meskell (r.meskell@nhs.net)

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • Waiting list – though expanding service (as at Oct 2017)

Leicester

Dr. Rajib Samanta

University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust, Leicester Royal Infirmary, Infirmary Square. LE1 5WW

Tel: 0116 258 5564

Moira French – Paediatric metabolic dietitian (Glut 1 & PDH) Moira.french@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Ellen Wilford – Paediatric ketogenic dietitian ellen.wilford@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Rachel Fox – Paediatric cystic fibrosis & ketogenic dietitian Rachel.fox@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • No Waiting list

Liverpool

Dr. Rachel Kneen (Consultant Paediatric Neurologist)

Alder Hey Children’s Hospital, Nutrition & Dietetic Dept, Eaton Road, Merseyside, Liverpool. L12 2AP

Tel: 0151 2525887

Ketogenic Dietitian
Karen Erdlandon Karen.Erlandson@alderhey.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • Classical, MCT and Modified Diets offered
  • Waiting list – 1 year

London

Dr. Ruth Williams (Consultant Paediatric Neurologist)

Evelina London Children’s hospital, London

Tel: 0207 188 4588

Paediatric Ketogenic Dietitians:

Mary-Ann LeungMary-Anne.Leung@gstt.nhs.uk
Anne-Marie McKillupAnne-Marie.Mckillup@gstt.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken

Professor J. Helen Cross OBE

Great Ormond Street Hospital, London

Tel: 0207 405 9200 extn 1442

Principal Dietitian:
Georgiana Fitzsimmons – Georgiana.fitzsimmons@gosh.nhs.uk

Specialist Paediatric Dietitians:
Niamh Landy – Niamh.Landy@gosh.nhs.uk
Zoe Simpson – zoe.simpson@gosh.nhs.uk
Baheerathi Van de Bor – Baheerathi.VanDeBor@gosh.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals accepted from North London Hospital and Community Services
  • Classical, MCT and Modified diets
  • Approximately 6 month waiting list

Dr. Elaine Murphy (Consultant Inborn Errors of Metabolism) ADULT CENTRE ONLY

Charles Dent Metabolic Unit, National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery, London. WC1N 3BG

Tel: 0203 448 3215

Ketogenic Dietitians

Charlotte Ellerton – charlotte.ellerton@uclh.nhs.uk
Kit Kaalund Hansen – kit.kaalundHansen@uclh.nhs.uk

  • Adults only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • Modified Diets
  • No Waiting list

Dr. Penny Fallon (Consultant Paediatric Neurologist)

St George’s Hospital, Blackshaw Road, London. SW17 0QT

Tel: 0208 8672 1255

Ketogenic Dietitians:

Nicole Dos Santos – Nicole.DosSantos@stgeorges.nhs.uk
Fayth Armitage – Fayth.Armitage@stgeorges.nhs.uk
Abbie Swancott – Abigail.Swancott@stgeorges.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • No Waiting list

Manchester

Royal Manchester Children’s Hospital

Oxford Road, Manchester, M13 9WL

Tel: 0161 701 2640

Victoria Whiteley – Lead Ketogenic Dietitian victoria.whiteley@cmft.nhs.uk
Emma Simpson – Paediatric Dietitian emma.simpson@cmft.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • No Waiting list

Newcastle

Dr. Anita Devlin (Consultant Paediatric Neurologist)

Great North Children’s Hospital, Royal Victoria Infirmary, Newcastle upon Tyne. NE1 4LP

Tel: 0191 282 3957

Linda Air – Lead paediatric Dietitian for Ketogenic Therapy
Claire Nicol – Paediatric Dietitian

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from North East England and Cumbria
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • There is a waiting list

Nottingham

Dr. Whitehouse, Dr. Chow and Dr. Prasad (Consultant Paediatric Neurologists)

Nottingham Children’s Hospital, Paediatric Dietetics, East Block D Floor, Derby Road, Nottingham. NG7 2UH

Tel: 0115 9249924 ext 63170/61629

Jane Davison – Ketogenic Dietitian jane.davison@nuh.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • Approximate waiting list of 4 months

Oxford

Paediatric Neurology Consultant’s

The Children’s Hospital, John Radcliffe Hospital, Headley Way, Headington, Oxford. OX3 9DU

Tel: 01865 857890

Judy Wadsworth – Paediatric Ketogenic dietitian judy.wadsworth@ouh.nhs.uk
Tammy Ives – Paediatric Ketogenic Dietitian tammy.ives@ouh.nhs.uk

(Dietitians currently funded by The Daisy Garland charity)

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from consultants based at The Children’s Hospital, Oxford (including outreach service)
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • Waiting List – approximately 3 months

Sheffield

Dr. Archana Desurkar (Consultant Paediatric Neurologist)

Sheffield Children’s Centre, Sheffield, Western Bank. S10 2TH

Tel: 0114 2717212

Heather Allen – Metabolic Dietitian heather.allen@sch.nhs.uk
Lucy White – Metabolic Dietitian lucy.white@sch.nhs.uk
Hannah Taylor – Ketogenic Dietitian h.taylor@sch.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken

Southampton

Southampton General Hospital

Tremona Road, Southampton. SO16 6YD

Tel: 023 8120 6667

Teresa Curbishley – Ketogenic Dietitian Teresa.Curbishley@uhs.nhs.uk
Sian Philips – Ketogenic dietitian sian.philips@uhs.nhs.uk
Kim Novell – Paediatric Dietitian kim.novell@uhs.nhs.uk

  • Paediatrics only
  • Referrals taken from outside area
  • All types of ketogenic diet undertaken
  • No Waiting list

Surrey

Dr. Archana Desurkar/Dr. Lyvia Dabydeen (Consultant Paediatric Neurologists)

Matthew’s Friends Ketogenic Clinics, St Piers Lane, Lingfield, Surrey. RH7 6PW

Tel: 01342 836571

Sue Wood – Specialist Ketogenic Dietitian s.wood@mfclinics.com
Elizabeth Neal PhD – Specialist Ketogenic Dietitian e.neal@mfclinics.com

  • Adults and Paediatrics
  • Epilepsy, Glut 1 and Brain Tumour Patients
  • Ketogenic Therapies tailored to the Individual – all types
  • Referrals from all over the UK and Northern Ireland where no local NHS service available
  • No Waiting List